A Few Of My Favourite Things

Thick cream on cupcakes and laksas and seafood,

Pork crunchy crackling and hot dumpling noodles,

Fried crispy prosciutto and some deep fried wings,

Those are a few of my favourite things.

When my head hurts. When I feel bleak,

When I’ve got the flu,

I simply remember the things I could eat,

And then I don’t feel, so bad…

I got through Winter with just a slight sniffle. Now it’s Spring and I’ve got the damn flu. Even though my taste buds are in bed with a hot water bottle, I’m still thinking about all the yummy things I could eat. This flu is temporary but delicious food is forever : )

4 thoughts on “A Few Of My Favourite Things

  1. Making me hungry….. hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sonali@foodtravelandmakeup

    Get well soon dear… Everything seems delicious and mouth watering

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

